2017 Betty Barr Scholarship Winners

 In Patient Programs

KellyWilkersonPhotography-023We are pleased to announce the 2017 winners of the Dr. Betty Barr Scholarship for Higher Education. We had so many amazing essays submitted that it was difficult to choose. It was so difficult that this year, we chose two winners and split the $1,000 scholarship in two.

The first 2017 recipient of the Dr. Betty Barr Scholarship for Higher Education is Dane Gunderson, of Broomfield, Colorado.

Dane attended Broomfield High School and excelled in Track and Field, as well as Football. He is attending the University of Wyoming in the fall and hopes to pursue a career in medicine.

The second 2017 recipisent of the Dr. Betty Barr Scholarship for Higher Education is Shay Ward, of Westminster, Colorado. Shay has been admitted to San Diego State University and is headed there in the fall.

Congratulations to the 2017 winners. We are proud of you and look forward to seeing you in the summer when you come back from college! If you have a child that will be graduating in 2018, keep your eyes peeled for a call for essays next March.


Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
Map and Location